Random Article

Posted September 10, 2013 by Always Acoustic in Latest Music News

Seether to Release Collection of Favorites from 2002-2013 on October 29, 2013




SEETHER 2002-2013




NEW YORK, NY (September 3, 2013) – Wind-up Records 
will release Seether 2002-2013 on October 29, 2013 – the two-disc, 27-song career retrospective includes Seether’s 11 #1 singles, their greatest songs, three new tracks and rare b-sides.  The cover art (above) and complete track listing has been revealed (below).  The first single, “Seether,” at radio September 10, 2013, is a cover of Veruca Salt’s 1994 hit song and also where the band got its name.  This is the first time Seether has covered and recorded the song.

“13 years ago when a demo of ‘Needles’ came roaring through our speakers and tearing down our hallways, we knew greatness was at our fingertips,” said Ed Vetri, President and CEO of Wind-up Records.  “Shaun’s powerful and emotional songwriting has continued to generate that raw passion and has developed into the unmistakable sound of ‘Seether.’  After an amazing young career featuring 11 number one songs, millions of albums sold, Seether is just hitting their stride and this Greatest Hits package only represents their work so far. We had the greatness 13 years ago, now we have the hits…In typical Seether fashion, they chose to cover the song where their name was born from, seems perfect for this occasion.”

Seether just finished playing a select number of U.S. shows this August but to celebrate their upcoming collection, Seether will embark on a unique semi-acoustic storytellers-type tour, “An Intimate Night With Seether” performing in intimate and iconic venues around the world, beginning November 5th at Union Chapel in London.  These special settings will provide Seether fans with the ultimate backdrop to experience seeing the band like never before, in some of the most beautiful venues in the world. 

Seether has sold millions of albums and singles worldwide, has over 63 million YouTube views and are mainstays in the touring circuit averaging more than 275 performances per year. They have had 11 #1 singles and 17 Top 5 hits across multiple formats at radio.  Originally founded in Johannesburg, South Africa, by Shaun Morgan and Dale Stewart, Seether made its initial impact on U.S. hearts and eardrums with the Gold album Disclaimer (2002). The album’s first single, “Fine Again” was a pensive ballad that resonated with fans worldwide. Seether gained nationwide live exposure with a spot on that year’s Ozzfest tour.  Seether re-recorded the acoustic track “Broken” as an electric version featuring Evanescence vocalist Amy Lee. “Broken” became a massive international hit for the group. In 2004, Seether remixed and re-mastered Disclaimer, adding eight new songs and new cover art to create the two-disc set Disclaimer II, which is now Platinum. In 2005, Seether released Karma & Effect, which is certified Gold, approaching Platinum and followed that release up in 2006 with a live, acoustic CD/DVD, One Cold Night, which is now approaching Gold.  In 2007 Seether released the Platinum Finding Beauty In Negative Spaces. The album was reissued in 2009 with a cover of George Michael’s “Careless Whisper,” and became another Platinum single release for the band.  In 2011 Seether released Holding onto Strings Better Left to Fray.  That album is approaching Gold status.


Seether is Shaun Morgan (Vocals, Guitar), Dale Stewart (Bass, Vocals) and John Humphrey (Drums).


1. Fine Again                                        

2. Driven Under                                    

3. Gasoline                                          

4. Broken (feat Amy Lee)                      

5. Remedy                                           

6. Truth                                                

7. The Gift                                            

8. Fake It                                             

9. Rise Above This                               

10. Breakdown                                     

11. Careless Whisper                            

12. Country Song                                 

13. Tonight                                           

14. No Resolution                                 

15. Here and Now                                 


1. Seether                                            

2. Safe To Say I’ve Had Enough                       

3. Weak                                               

4. Out Of My Way                                

5. Hang On                                          

6. Blister                                              

7. Innocence                                        

8. Let Me Go                                        

9. No Shelter                                        

10. Burn The Bridges (demo)                 

11. Butterfly With Teeth (demo)             

12. Melodious (demo)               

European/SA Tour dates:

November 5th                 Union Chapel                London, UK

November 6th                 Melkweg                       Amsterdam, Netherlands

November 7th                 Kulturkirche                   Koln, Germany

November 8th                 Peterskirche                  Leipzig, Germany

November 10th               Rock Café                    Prague, Czech Rep

November 11th               Freiheiz                         Munich, Germany

November 12th               Plaza                            Zurich, Switzerland

November 13th               Maroquinerie                 Paris, France

November 16th               Music Palace                Kiev, Ukraine

November 17th               Cosmonaut                   St. Petersburg, Russia

November 18th               Moscow Hall                 Moscow, Russia

November 22nd              Kirstenbosch                 Cape Town, South Africa

November 23rd               Marks Park                   Johannesburg, South Africa 

November 24th               Botanical Gardens         Durban, South Africa