Random Article

Posted September 17, 2012 by Always Acoustic in Concert Reviews

Bon Jovi Bradley Center Review

Friday, February 22, 2008
By Aaron Keker

BRADLEY CENTER, Milwaukee – Last evening, Bon Jovi performed for a packed to capacity Bradley Center in Milwaukee, Wisconsin.

The evening commenced with another strong performance by Daughtry. As Daughtry concluded their last song on their set list, the excitement started settling into the entire Bradley Center. Bon Jovi would be next!

As the lights darkened and Bon Jovi entered the stage the entire audience came to a stance and exploded with a large ovation.

The ovation was so large that it must have been heard outside by anyone walking outside the Bradley Center doors.

Bon Jovi commenced their performance with “Lost Highway” from their newest album titled Lost Highway.

Bon Jovi performed a majority of their songs from their earlier albums. In fact, they played at least one song from each album except Bounce and 7800˚ Fahrenheit.

Bon Jovi played songs like “Runaway” from the album titled Bon Jovi, “Livin’ On A Prayer” from the album titled Slippery When Wet, “It’s My Life” from the album titled Crush and “Who Says You Can’t Go Home” from the album Have A Nice Day [Bonus Tracks].

The audience provided additional background vocals with each song on Bon Jovi’s set list. Not only did the audience provide additional background vocals but also after each song concluded they received a large ovation that varied in degrees. If that was not enough, Jon Bon Jovi entertained the audience with his storytelling as well as telling Richie and violinist Lorenza Ponce, “why don’t you two get a room.”

Besides the audience participation in each song on Bon Jovi’s set list and the story telling, Richie Sambora provided the vocals on “I’ll Be There For You” from the album titled New Jersey.

The final major highlight happened when Jon Bon Jovi performed on a platform for two songs about fifteen rows from the main stage and about ten or so feet from where my executive producer and I were situated.

In my opinion, it was an amazing experience for those close to Jon Bon Jovi’s platform because “it made it more of an intimate setting.” Jon performed “(You Want To) Make A Memory” from the album titled Lost Highway and “Bed of Roses” from the album titled Keep The Faith.

However, I hoped Bon Jovi would have performed songs like “Nobody’s Hero” from the album titled 100,000,000 Bon Jovi Fans Can’t Be Wrong, “Bells Of Freedom” from the album titled Have A Nice Day [Bonus Tracks], “Seat Next To You” from the album titled Lost Highway, “Thank You For Loving Me” from the album titled Crush and “All About Lovin’ You” from the album titled Bounce.

If you are so out of touch with modern music and are unfamiliar with Bon Jovi, I would encourage you to visit www.bonjovi.com and watch their videos. If it turns out that you enjoyed watching their videos like “Livin’ On A Prayer”, “Lost Highway,” “Till We Ain’t Strangers Anymore” (feat. Leanne Rimes) from the album titled Lost Highway and “(You Want To) Make A Memory” at their web site, make sure you purchase their albums at iTunes, Napster, Rhapsody or any store that sells their music.

If you own a video iPod, make sure you purchase some of Bon Jovi’s most popular videos purchased on iTunes like “Livin’ On A Prayer” and “(You Want To) Make A Memory.” Also, purchase two more popular purchased videos like “Wanted Dead Or Alive” and “You Give Love A Bad Name” from the album titled Slippery When Wet.

If you enjoy Bon Jovi’s music and have not seen them perform live, I would encourage you to watch a live performance by them because you will not be disappointed. Like I remarked earlier, it was a very entertaining experience between the music, the audience participation and the storytelling.

Finally, I am looking forward to providing future coverage of Bon Jovi whether it will be an interview, watching another live performance or both. Hopefully, next time Bon Jovi will perform “Nobody’s Hero,” “Bells Of Freedom,” “Seat Next To You,” “Thank You For Loving Me” and “All About Lovin’ You.”

Below is the set list from Bon Jovi’s performance in Milwaukee, Wisconsin.

Milwaukee Set List:

  1. “Lost Highway”
  2. “You Give Love A Bad Name”
  3. “Raise Your Hands”
  4. “Runaway”
  5. “Complicated”
  6. “I’ll Sleep When I’m Dead” with “Dancin’ In The Streets”
  7. “The Radio Saved My Life Tonight”
  8. “Blood On Blood”
  9. “Summertime”
  10. “Blaze Of Glory” with “Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door” Intro
  11. “Whole Lot Of Leavin’”
  12. “Born To Be My Baby”
  13. “We Got It Going On”
  14. “It’s My Life”
  15. “Bad Medicine” with “Shout”
  16. “I’ll Be There For You” (Richie Sambora Vocals)
  17. “(You Want To) Make A Memory”
  18. “Bed Of Roses”
  19. “Have A Nice Day”
  20. “Keep The Faith”
  21. “Who Says You Can’t Go Home”
  22. “Livin’ On A Prayer”


  1. “Wanted Dead Or Alive”
  2. “I Love This Town”