Random Article

 
Posted October 1, 2012 by Always Acoustic in Latest Music News
 
 

Axl Rose First Interview in More Than Two Decades

AXL ROSE SET FOR FIRST LIVE BROADCAST INTERVIEW

IN MORE THAN TWO DECADES

 
Rose Makes First Jimmy Kimmel Live Appearance

On Wednesday, October 24

Los Angeles, CA (October 1, 2012) – Global music icon Axl Rose is known to spend his nights on the road playing to sold-out audiences worldwide, but in an unprecedented move Rose has scheduled his first sit-down, live television broadcast interview in more than 20 years with Jimmy Kimmel on Wednesday, October 24.  The appearance on Jimmy Kimmel Live is another in a series of firsts for the celebrated Guns N’ Roses frontman who will spend this fall at The Joint inside Hard Rock Hotel & Casino for a 12-night run of shows.  The historical “Appetite For Democracy” residency will run October 31 thru November 24, dates listed below.

Fans who would like to participate in Rose’s appearance on Jimmy Kimmel Live can visit the website for ticket information, www.jimmykimmellive.com.  Jimmy Kimmel Live airs weeknights at 12am PT/11pm CT on ABC.

“Appetite For Democracy” ticket purchase or for more information, visit the Hard Rock Box Office, all Ticketmaster locations, www.ticketmaster.com, www.thejointlasvegas.com or charge-by-phone at 800.745.3000. Ticket and room packages are available at www.hardrockhotel.com. Exclusive meet and greet VIP package information available at gunsnroses.com.

Appetite for Democracy schedule:

·         Wednesday, Oct. 31

·         Friday, Nov. 2

·         Saturday, Nov. 3

·         Wednesday, Nov. 7

·         Friday, Nov. 9

·         Saturday, Nov. 10

·         Wednesday, Nov. 14

·         Saturday, Nov. 17

·         Sunday, Nov. 18

·         Wednesday, Nov. 21

·         Friday, Nov. 23

·         Saturday, Nov. 24

For more information regarding Guns N’ Roses, visit www.gunsnroses.com, www.facebook.com/gunsnroses and www.twitter.com/gunsnroses.

About GN’R:

Celebrated worldwide as one of the most important rock acts in music history, Guns N’ Roses are Axl Rose, Dizzy Reed (keyboards), DJ Ashba (guitar), Tommy Stinson (bass), Richard Fortus (guitar), Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal (guitar), Chris Pitman (keyboards) and Frank Ferrer (drums). Guns N’ Roses continue on their sold-out global arena tour, with shows in the US, Europe, visits to Latin America and multiple festivals, having played to millions of fans around the globe.


Secured By miniOrange